Welcome!!

Become a Member of our site to be able to post and join in on the conversations!

A site for fans of The Bachelor & Bachelorette who enjoy

sleuthing and discussing Spoilers and Non Spoilers!

Join our site for updates on past contestants as well.

Discuss a variety of other shows, as well as International Bachelor and Bachelorette!


Enjoy!

All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

 :: Real Life

Page 13 of 16 Previous  1 ... 8 ... 12, 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by nothatgirl on 5/3/2016, 21:58

@Lost17 wrote:I'm curious about Em's book too, what she had to say about Brad if anything.

From a couple of the reviews I read, it seems like she talked about Brad a lot, but barely mentioned Jef. Even in the HuffPo podcast interview I listened to, she talked about how awful she was to Brad while the season was airing because of her jealousy and how patient he was with her. In the periscope, she talked about how they were just too different, because of little things like laughing at different things, but he sent her the nicest text message when she got engaged to Tyler and she wants the best for him.

I'm going to B&N and will probably read it today! Should be interesting.

nothatgirl

Posts : 1651
Join date : 2015-10-26

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Lost17 on 5/3/2016, 23:26

^^Thanks for that, was wondering. Wish she wouldn't have read FoRT back then (she had to have) it was brutal. Glad she could realize how she treated him.. and I like that he sent her a text.

Lost17

Posts : 1801
Join date : 2012-03-23

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by GuardianAngel on 6/3/2016, 01:07

That's sweet. I'm glad she said nice things about Brad. It was frustrating to see her so jealous when he was so in love with her.


___________________________________________________________________________________________________
"Have a nice life" . Gord Downie #TheHip



All Rules

Posts without source will be deleted.  

NO SPOILERS in any threads other than those titled Spoilers.  

GuardianAngel
Admin
Admin

Female Posts : 31184
Join date : 2011-04-04

http://www.bachandbachettefans.net

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Maddy on 6/3/2016, 21:55

Deidre Morgan ‏@Armywife0389 Florida, USA
PSA: do not read @EmilyMaynard's book while your class is taking a test...balling my eyes out ❤️ #isaidyes

Maddy

Posts : 5927
Join date : 2014-01-19

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Idlemess on 6/3/2016, 22:33

Sometimes I feel like the old mother Hubbard with too many books and not knowing which to read first. I am waiting for the 5th book One With You by Slyvia Day in the Crossfire series.

Idlemess

Female Posts : 1912
Join date : 2011-05-30
Location : New York

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by hdman on 6/3/2016, 22:41

I've been waiting for Sylvia's book also, only a month to go now.

hdman

Posts : 543
Join date : 2015-06-06
Location : Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Idlemess on 7/3/2016, 00:24

Hdman, any thoughts on the other four books. Eva and Gideon?

Idlemess

Female Posts : 1912
Join date : 2011-05-30
Location : New York

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by hdman on 7/3/2016, 00:30

I really enjoyed these books, I have read them so many times. I will read the last one probably three times then start all over. I'm s sucker for romance that has a happy ending. What about you?

hdman

Posts : 543
Join date : 2015-06-06
Location : Canada

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Idlemess on 7/3/2016, 00:37

The same!

I see you're a fan of Lauren's and with her being a flight attendant there's a book series Up in the Air by R.K. Lilley. It's an interesting read however it's a bit hardcore with BDSM content

Idlemess

Female Posts : 1912
Join date : 2011-05-30
Location : New York

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by sparkler on 7/3/2016, 00:53

@Lost17 wrote:I'm curious about Em's book too, what she had to say about Brad if anything.

I read the book the day it came out and this included taking it to vote, reading at red lights, at work etc. It was really interesting and I have always liked Emily. She struck me as kind of "lost" emotionally throughout her life. It seems that her father was kind of remote and provided for her but she seemed to want more emotionally from him than he gave. I think that tends to set women up for disasterous relationships. Ricky, her finance, seemed to be a gift from heaven (I'm serious) and the relationship seemed to be very deep and supportive. Emily seems volitile because she didn't seem to know herself much of her life, although she tried through religion. She didn't get into a lot of detail which I would have liked about the bachelor/ette experiences. I think she didn't want to gossip (but I kind of liked that about Courtney's book). She hinted that Brad was too serious for her and he had anger issues. She hinted that she liked Jef's "edge" and humor but later realized it was immaturity. She basically said that she barely knew either Brad or Jef when she became engaged to them. Basically that the cameras stopped rolling and she was left with a finance she barely knew. She said when Ricki ran towards her and Jef after the proposal she knew it was a huge mistake. I was so deep into the Jef/Emily bubble then.....I was shocked when they broke up. It shows that we bring to the show what we want to see. Anyway, I enjoyed the book. She seems so much more grounded now with he family and her faith. I'm really happy for her. Looking forward to hearing from some of you on your thoughts.

sparkler

Posts : 555
Join date : 2012-02-26

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by sparkler on 7/3/2016, 01:11

Also wanted to add that Emily did read online comments about herself and it was really hard on her....It makes me want to be more mindful of expressing my thoughts too freely. it also seems that Arie was really the frontrunner, and she didn't really notice Jef until Bermuda. But she was uncertain about Arie because of his history of dating the producer and not telling her. He showed up on her street, weeks after filming finished, not just sending the journal as we heard on ATFR.

sparkler

Posts : 555
Join date : 2012-02-26

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Kashathediva on 7/3/2016, 01:13

I thought we had heard Arie personally delivered the journal to her doorstep.


My doctor asked me: "Does anyone in your family suffer from mental illness?" My answer:"No they all enjoy it immensely."

" Let's all take a moment and put our petty Team This and Team That aside and remember when all is said and done we should be Team BBF first.   group hug 
Life really is too short. This is a show. " - Kasha 
 sweet kiss

Kashathediva
Moderator
Moderator

Female Posts : 21715
Join date : 2011-03-23

Back to top Go down

Re: All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

Post by Sponsored content Today at 19:32


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 13 of 16 Previous  1 ... 8 ... 12, 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

All About Books - Discussion - *Spoilers*

 :: Real Life

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum