SELECT CONTENT

What do you do for a living?

Page 1 of 10 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What do you do for a living? Empty What do you do for a living?

Post by jello1592 Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:28 pm

I've always wondered what ya'll do for a living Smiley Careers, eduation interests, and future hopes are all things that we can discuss!
jello1592
jello1592

Female Posts : 3284

Back to top Go down

What do you do for a living? Empty Re: What do you do for a living?

Post by jello1592 Thu Jan 19, 2012 4:31 pm

Without giving away too much information!

I am a third year student in college, studying psychology. My interests include sports psychology with an emphasis on psychological factors and sports performance. I am starting to look at graduate schools and hope to one day obtain my PhD.

Along with going to school full time, I work two part time jobs. I work at a catering facility on the weekends. Basically what this entails is serving at weddings, parties, and such. It keeps me moving and I aboslutely love it! I also work for my mom's business on the side. Her office is in our home so my commute is fairly short (roll out of bed and down the steps)
jello1592
jello1592

Female Posts : 3284

Back to top Go down

Post by CarrieA Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:49 pm

I'm also a third year college student, studying psychology! I'm not positive about a specialization yet but I'm deciding between clinical/abnormal psychology or counseling. Either way I will have to go to grad school but will bepushing for a PhD down the road.

Besides gong to school full time I'm a nanny and start a new part time job next week working on Mondays and Fridays, I have cut back from full time 40 hours a week to 20 because of my heavy school load this semester (classes all day Tuesday and Thursdays, literally all day and night rotfl)

👋 Love this thread idea!
CarrieA
CarrieA

Female Posts : 3482

Back to top Go down